What a beautiful testimony of faith in the midst of the storm. What will you do when God doesn’t answer your prayer?

Scott C. Frazier

At week 20 we learned that our little girl would be born with a birth defect known as Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia (CDH).

Do you know how often I prayed for a miraculous healing? Do you know how often I prayed God would give our family a ‘Red Sea’ moment – a moment where God would do the impossible? Do you know how often I prayed that Davy would be born and the doctors would be baffled because they wouldn’t be able to find a hole in her diaphragm?

Every single day for 22 weeks.

Yet, here I am, 58 days later, sitting with my sick daughter in the NICU with a heap of seemingly unanswered prayers.

This isn’t the first time this has happened to our family. In our first year of marriage we got THAT phone call. You know the phone call I’m talking about. The phone call when…

View original post 982 more words

